Executive Committee Members

2016 - 2017

Bill Decker is the Chief Administrator at the Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency, and was selected to serve in that position in the spring of 2013. Prior to that, he served as Superintendent of Schools in Muscatine, Harlan, and Mount Ayr, IA. He was a teacher in Dell Rapids, South Dakota, Council Bluffs, Iowa and Sioux City, Iowa, and served in building level administration in Sioux City, Iowa and South Sioux City, Nebraska.

Dr. Flores was named Superintendent of Schools of Round Rock Independent School District in October 2013. Prior to that, he served as the Superintendent of Harlingen Consolidated Independent School District from July 2008 to September 2013, where he increased graduation rates and student achievement. In addition, the district passed a $98.6 million bond referendum in May 2010. Dr. Flores has also served the students of Dallas ISD, first as the Area VI Superintendent then Deputy Superintendent and finally Chief of Staff.

Linda Madsen is in her eighth year as superintendent of Forest Lake Area Schools. Forest Lake Area Schools has 12 schools with 6,500 students enrolled. Prior to the superintendency, she served as the director of teaching and learning for eight years. As a teacher, she started with the district in 1981 teaching at the junior high level for 16 years, working as a teacher on special assignments with the mentor program that supports new teachers and in the curriculum for four years.

Dr. John Marschhausen has been the Superintendent of the Hilliard City School District in suburban Columbus, Ohio since 2013.  Prior to serving the Hilliard Community, Dr. Marschhausen served as Superintendent of the Loveland City Schools (2010-2013) and the East Knox Local School District (2005-2010).  As an educational leader, Dr. Marschhausen is committed to personalizing education for each student, facilitating a culture of growth, and supporting continued innovation in instructional practices.

Dr. David Miceli is the Superintendent of Schools in the New Providence School District in New Jersey.  He has been Superintendent in New Providence for the past seven years.  Dr. Miceli began his career in education as a school psychologist and then moved into administration as Director of Special Services and then Assistant Superintendent.  He is the current President of the Union County Superintendents’ Roundtable and also served as its Treasurer.  

Dr. Aaron Milner has worked as a coach, teacher, assistant principal, principal, and Superintendent in the State of Alabama. Dr. Milner received a Bachelor of Science in Education in 1995 from the University of Alabama and a Master of Science in Educational Leadership from Troy State University in 2000. In 2006 he attained a Doctorate in Educational Leadership from Auburn University.  In 2009 Dr. Milner completed the University of Alabama Superintendents’ Academy.

Dr. Mary Sieu has been with ABC Unified School District since 1989 and currently serves as Superintendent. She served in a variety of leadership positions in the District including Deputy Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent of Academic Services. Prior to coming to ABC, she was a Clinical Supervisor of the Teacher Education Lab at UCLA supervising pre-service teachers in the Graduate School of Education.

Rick Stout has served in the role of Superintendent for the past seven years and is currently in his third year with Onslow County Schools in Jacksonville, NC. The Onslow County School System currently serves over 26,000 students, approximately 40% of who are children of military families. Onslow County is a growing community that has seen tremendous growth over the past 20 years.

Lee joined AVID Center after serving as superintendent in large urban school districts in California, New Mexico, Texas, and Washington, where he received numerous awards for outstanding leadership from the school districts, as well as the County of Los Angeles Board of Supervisors, city mayors, the legislative branch of the California State Assembly, and a special congressional recognition from members of the U.S. Congress in Washington, D.C. He was honored as State Superintendent of the Year in California (2006) and Washington (2014).